Divisions & Offices

Division & offices Image

DWR's southern field headquarters in Pearblossom.

DWR is one of the seven departments that fall under the umbrella of the California Natural Resources Agency.
We have: 

  • Approximately 3,500 employees
  • 11 main divisions
  • 8 main offices
  • 5 field divisions (Oroville, Delta, San Luis, San Joaquin, Southern)
  • 4 regional offices (Southern, South Central, Northern, North Central)
  • More than 800 programs (branches, sections, offices, etc.)
To learn more about our work, structure, and goals, visit What We Do, Programs, Mission, and Organizational Chart, and read our Strategic Business Plan. 

Main Divisions & Offices