Celebrate Independence Day With Fireworks Over North Forebay in Oroville


Fireworks in Oroville

Fourth of July fireworks in Oroville. DWR/2017

Celebrate this year’s Independence Day with a Fourth of July fireworks show over the Thermalito North Forebay in Oroville.

The free fireworks show is hosted by the Oroville Rotary Club and supported by DWR and other government agencies.

Fireworks are scheduled to begin 30 minutes after sundown.

This year’s display will have three primary viewing locations: North Thermalito Forebay & Aquatic Center, South Thermalito Forebay and the Nelson Sports Complex.

Entry and parking is free starting at 6:30 p.m. at the Nelson Sports Complex, located at 2255 6th Street. The complex’s swimming pools will be open from 4 p.m. to 7 p.m. with a $5 admission fee.

Standard parking day-use fees of $8 will apply for the North and South Forebay locations. Both locations open at 8 a.m.

Flashlights, picnic blankets, and coolers are recommended. Glass and pets are prohibited, as well as parking on dry grass.

For more information, including maps, directions and visitor details, visit the Oroville Chamber of Commerce official fireworks webpage or call (530) 538-2542.