## California Department of Water Resources Delta Conveyance Project

## Assembly Bill 52 Tribal Consultation Notification List<sup>1</sup>

Name Tribe	Tribal Cultural Area
Barona Band of Mission Indians	Not specified (San Diego County)
Big Pine Paiute Tribe of the Owens Valley	Inyo, Mono, northern San Bernardino and northeast Kern counties
Fernandeño Tataviam Band of Mission Indians	portions of Kern, Los Angeles and Ventura counties
Ione Band of Miwok Indians	Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Calaveras, Contra Costa, El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Francisco, San Joaquin, Solano, south Sutter and Yolo counties
Mechoopda Indian Tribe of Chico Rancheria	Butte County and eastern Glenn County, land adjacent to Butte County line in Plumas, Sierra, Sutter, Tehama and Yuba counties
North Valley Yokuts	San Joaquin County
Pit River Tribe	Portions of Lassen, Modoc, Shasta and Siskiyou counties
San Luis Rey Band of Mission Indians	Northern San Diego County and cities
San Manuel Band of Mission Indians	most of San Bernardino County, also southeast Kern, eastern Los Angeles and northwestern Riverside counties
Shingle Springs Band of Miwok Indians	El Dorado County
Tejon Indian Tribe	Kern County
Tongva Ancestral Territorial Tribal Nation	Los Angeles, Orange, Ventura, Riverside and San Bernardino counties
United Auburn Indian Community of the Auburn Rancheria of California	All of Amador, El Dorado, Nevada, Placer, Sacramento, Sutter and Yuba counties, as well as portions of Butte, Plumas, San Joaquin, Sierra, Solano and Yolo counties
Wilton Rancheria	Sacramento County and portions of the surrounding counties
Wintu Tribe of Northern California & Toyon- Wintu Center	Portions of Trinity and Shasta counties, possibly Tehama and Siskiyou counties based on map
Yocha Dehe Wintun Nation	Not specified (Yolo County)

<sup>1</sup> Note – this is the list of Tribes that were notified under AB 52.